Houston County Teachers of the Year

Jessica Hawk

Meet Jessica Hawk

Mrs. Jessica Hawk of Bonaire Primary app is the 2023-2024 Houston County Teacher of the Year.

Mrs. Hawk has been teaching for 21 years. She serves as an Early Intervention Teacher and has been in this position for four years. Mrs. Hawk has also graduated from the app District’s Teacher Leadership Academy.

Mrs. Hawk said, "Be strong and take action! I am someone who steps into each day and chooses to be the best. I am confident in the positive difference I make as an educator, and I know the lasting impact that I have on the lives of others.”

2023-24 Teachers of the Year

23-24 Top Four Finalists

Carley Cain - Matt Arthur Elementary app

Emilee Coody - Bonaire Elementary app

Lindsey Jenkins - Morningside Elementary app

Dr. Regina Littlejohn - Westside Elementary app

Bonaire Elementary - Emilee Coody, Top 10

Bonaire Middle - Marla Hutchens

Bonaire Primary - Jessica Hawk, District Teacher of the Year

C.B. Watson Primary - Amanda Crowder

Centerville Elementary - Stacy Coleman, Top 10

David Perdue Elementary - Bradley Weaver

David Perdue Primary - Mackenzie Harrelson

Eagle Springs Elementary - Pam Lashley

Feagin Mill Middle -  Andre Barnwell

Hilltop Elementary - Christa Franz, Top 10

Houston College & Career Academy - Suni Wilson

Houston County High - Jennifer McDaniel

Houston County WIN Academy - Leon Williams

Huntington Middle - Brandi Lofland

Kings Chapel Elementary - Rebecca Matthews

Lake Joy Elementary - Caitlin Meador

Lake Joy Primary - Laverne McGhee, Top 10 

Langston Road Elementary - Rachel Floyd

Matt Arthur Elementary - Carley Cain, Top 10

Miller Elementary - LaGina Bennett

Morningside Elementary - Lindsey Jenkins, Top 10

Mossy Creek Middle - Lindsey Scott, Top 10

Northside Elementary - LaTonya Maynard

Northside High - Frances Clay

Northside Middle - Shameka Watts

Parkwood Elementary - Tracy Walker-Brown

Pearl Stephens Elementary - Nicole Harrell

Perry High - Tony Whitten

Perry Middle - Jennifer Dykes

Quail Run Elementary - Jan DeVoursney

Russell Elementary - Janet Leathers

Shirley Hills Elementary - Charlene Steeh, Top 10

Thomson Middle - Amanda Coggins

Tucker Elementary - Erin Locke

Veterans High - David Shepherd

Warner Robins High - Alfreda Munford

Warner Robins Middle - Karen Hammock

Westside Elementary - Regina Littlejohn, Top 10

Previous Teachers of the Year

2022-20232021-20222020-20212019-2020  |    | 

 |   |    |    |